Day 24 

I need groceries. Desperately. I’ve been super lazy this week and barely left the house but, tomorrow morning calls for a grocery day. 

I’ve got my list and am picking up all the ingridents for a new vegan taco recipe from my Thug Kitchen Cookbook! 

Also I am dying for something sweet so.. I may be making some vegan almond butter chocolate chip cookies tonight if I have any energy after I get Aaryn down. If I do I’ll post them tomorrow! 

Today I made some Shortcake Biscuits from my Thug Kitchen Cookbook. 
They were very good. I should have made the strawberry and cream topping but you know the grocery thing… but they were good without too! 

They tell you not to use a cutter or a cup and to just cut them in squares so I followed what they said! 

  • 2 1/4 flour (I used a mixture of unbleached and oat)
  • 1 tbsp baking powder
  • 2 Tbsp sugar 
  • 1/2 tsp salt 
  • 1c canned coconut milk
  • 1/2tsp vanilla extract 

Bake 425 for 12-15min (I had to bake for 17min) 

I’m loving this Thug Kitchen Cookbook. Lots of recipes that I think would look good to anyone not just vegans. I am planning a bunch of new recipes for my last few days! Most of my recipes over the next few days will come from this Cookbook. 

I’ll also be attempting my first vegan cake on Sunday!   

I’m obsessed with vegan snacks, breakfasts and desserts. Love them! So healthy, light and delicious.  They will continue to be staples in my life.. I may never make a box cake again!  (Please don’t hold me to that though, mom life can be hard) 

Leave a Reply

