The Beachbody Challenge

Ok skeptics,  I know.. 

I was just like you..

Until I wasn’t.  

With the end of my 30 days vegan approaching fast I’ve learned a lot about plant based whole foods and even more about myself. 

Even though I have a week left I don’t believe I will be staying fully vegan after the completion  of this challenge. It was fun and exciting but I did find it more restrictive than I like to be in my daily routine. However, I will explain more on day 30! 

The purpose of this post is to expand on my next adventure. 

The Beachbody Challenge 

I was given many ideas for a new project.. keto, macros, paleo  etc. but after some research I have decided on this..

Have you heard of this before? and Have you researched it before? 

I will admit through out my health and fitness career I have been a skeptic of the Beachbody challenge before. But the more I research and look into what it has  done for so many people I’m intrigued. 

I used to see things like 21 day fix and think how unrealistic, 21 days what a joke. But in reality the program is trying to teach a healthy lifestyle in 21 days that you actually have to continue after the 21 days are up.  

The reason why I choose this program is I am a mom who is sometimes home alone all week. I can’t commit to two hours an evening at the gym and frankly I don’t want to. I’m looking for a lifestyle that fits my life with my family. 

I hit the ground running in my research.. I creeped instagram accounts discussed with some current Beachbody members and coaches I’ve realized it is more than just a weight loss and workout program.

It’s a lifestyle and a community. 

I love health and fitness and I’m willing to try anything once.

Clearly.. after these 30 days vegan.  

So.. 

I ordered what they are now calling All Access On Demand. Basically I have access via, tablet, computer, phone to all the Beachbody workouts! (P90x, core de force, Piyo, country heat and way more). 

Sounds exciting! 30 minute at home workouts daily seems do – able for me.. Even if I have to do them when Aaryn goes to bed if Josh is away.  

The program also comes with the 21 day fix meal prep containers. I have always been a fan of these because they help teach people exactly what and how much they should be eating in a day. 

Shakeology.. I don’t know much about this, they call it a superfood protein shake. I ordered vanilla but they have alot of flavors.  

I believe the program also comes with a meal plan but I will make a post of whats included when I recieve my “challenge pack” 

ALSO.. I’ve convinced Josh to do it with me! He’ll be able to do the workouts in the hotel on the road on the iPad.  

The past few weeks taught me that we have so much more to learn and offer in this field. One of the biggest things I’ve learned is not to turn things down just because your not sure if it will totally work for you and what works for you might not work for everyone else. 

If you asked me three years ago if I would do at home workouts I probably said no or would have said no. I was a die hard gym-goer. I hated cardio and loved heavy weights. Enter baby. It’s just not realistic at this point in my life right now, does that mean my health and fitness should suffer… NO! 

I’m absolutely loving blogging my honest, real, raw experiences. I am happy to hear people are following along in my journey with me. I hope you’ll continue to join me on this one. 

Will this challenge meet my needs? Will this turn into a new lifestyle? Will I get the results I want? 

Let’s find out. 

They say don’t knock it till you try it.. 

2 thoughts on “The Beachbody Challenge

  1. I’ve been reading your blog. You have been so positive in the way you write. It is so true, once children come along, things change. At home workouts are a good alternative. Keep us posted

    Like

Leave a Reply

