Day 18: Note to self… Follow recipes!

Happy Thursday!

Another week is almost behind us and tomorrow is FRIDAY.

T.G.I.F.

I am in love with veggie sandwiches…I have had them every day since my first post about them but since then I’ve added cucumbers. yuuuum!

Today was a busily boring day but I did attempt to make Present Glo Bars from the Oh she glows cookbook.  I didn’t have all the ingredients it calls for so I tried to wing it….

FAIL.

You’d think I would have learned my lesson by now, but clearly I haven’t. They were VERY crumbly and not bars at all. Instead they were a very yummy granola.  So, I don’t have a recipe for you on that today.. I’ll try again tomorrow.

For supper I made Veggie Spaghetti with Rice Pasta. I couldn’t tell the difference in the pasta at all or the meatless sauce! It was so good and Josh even had seconds.

IMG_4532.JPG

  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 1 can crushed tomatoes
  • Chopped mushrooms
  • 1/2 chopped green pepper
  • 1/2 chopped red pepper
  • 2c spinach
  • 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
  • 2 tbsp. epicure pizza spice (basically just pepper, salt & oregano) mixture

You could add WAY more to this recipe, If I were you I would just start throwing in any veggies I had in my fridge in the pot but today I decided to keep it simple.

I would seriously consider trying rice pasta if you haven’t before, you can’t even tell the difference.

I wonder what kind of “healthy” vegan junk food I can make tomorrow? Have you seen any yummy recipes.. Let me know!

Have an AMAZING Friday!

 

2 thoughts on “Day 18: Note to self… Follow recipes!

Leave a Reply

