Day 15: Half way there!! 

Only two weeks left until the end of my reign as a 30 day vegan! It’s been exciting and challenging and I’m already planning for a new challenge to start when this one ends! Keep an eye out for that! 

There are lots of recipes and ideas still to come in the next few weeks and the potential for change but as of right now meat, dairy and eggs seem to still be a huge part of my lifestyle and that piece that I’ve been missing. But there is still time!

As if right now I have not consumed any meat, dairy or eggs in 15 days! The first few were torture, now they are not. Just going through my day trying new recipes and enjoying the new foods. 

Today I had a yogurt and berries breakfast bowl! I also added some homemade granola half way through because I forgot I had some made!  

  • 3/4c coconut yogurt 
  • 1c fruit of your choice
  • Top with granola! 

    My granola is pretty healthy and consists of:

    • 2.5c Oats
    • 1/2 tsp Cinnamon 
    • 1 tsp Vanilla
    • 1/4c Maple syrup or honey 
    • 1/3c Natural Peanut Butter 
    • 1 tbsp coconut oil 

      Lay out on cookie sheet and bake on 350 for 25-30 min. Stir at 15 min!

      This evening I had veggie fajitas! 

      Cook veggies in frying pan with coconut oil spray till warm but still firm. Add epicure fajita spice and water. Cook until sauce thickens up. Serve on torillias! Top with salsa or hot sauce. 

      Yum, they were so good! 

      Happy Monday!! 

      One thought on “Day 15: Half way there!! 

      Leave a Reply

      