Day 14: Chocolate Chip Pancakes & your vegan wine guide! 

Day 14 is here and I feel normal again. I don’t feel like I’m on a restrictive diet anymore and I’m feeling really good. This process has been very eye opening for me and made me look at health a little differently. I’m amazed the new products I’m finding and I love sharing my successes and failures with you all. 

This morning I made Chocolate Chip Oat Pancakes. 

  • 1c oats ground
  • 1 tbsp baking powder 
  • 1/2c almond milk
  • 1 tbsp maple syrup 
  • 1/4c coconut oil melted
  • 2 Tbsp vegan chocolate chips 

    This pancake recipe has been a staple in our house and had become my base pancake recipe! It’s so good and cooks very well. 

    For lunch I made some yummy pitas with spinach, green pepper, pickles, mustard and some meatless chicken strips. It was delicious! We were on the road and I forgot to take a picture but I will take one next time I make it.

    And… the moment you’ve all been waiting for.. 

    VEGAN Wine!! Follow this link for a list of all vegan wines available in Canada!  

    http://www.barnivore.com/wine?page=3&vfilter=Vegan

    Cheers. 

    Leave a Reply

    