Day 13: Mango Oat Breakfast Pancakes 

Happy Saturday! 

I am officially getting the hang of this vegan life. I found some staple products that I really enjoy and things are going well! 

Starting this week I have to get back on a cleaner eating track because I do still have a wedding in 5 months!

Wait…. whaaaaaat, 5 months! 

Crazy. 

I haven’t gained weight, actually I’ve lost weight and inches. But it hasn’t been as fast as it would be if I was eating super clean and working out. 

Don’t get me wrong, most of the recipes I’ve posted are healthy and pretty clean but I’d like to get back to a base of fruits and  veggies as much as I can. 

At first I didn’t think I’d be able to do this 30 day vegan lifestyle. But here I am almost half way through and I no longer feel deprived. I’ve learned to make vegan versions of things I like and they and definately healthier then the versions that aren’t vegan. 

However, starting Monday I am going to try getting back to working out a few days a week and eating a bit more fruit and veggies and less healthy biscuits and pancakes. Although, there will be a place for those recipes as well. 

Speaking of pancakes.. 

MANGO oat breakfast pancakes were on the menu this morning. 

  • 1c oats ground
  • 1 tbsp baking powder 
  • 1/3c almond milk
  • 1 tbsp maple syrup 
  • 1/4c coconut oil melted

*may need to add more almond milk or oats to get pancake consistency depending on how long you wait to start cooking because the oats will soak up more liquid the longer you wait* 

Fold in chopped mangos. 

Fry on high with a little bit of coconut oil. 

Top with Vanilla Cream recipe (from Oreo Pancake post) and fresh fruit!  

So good. 

Leave a Reply

