Day 11: P.A.S.T.A 

This morning I made Minimalist Baker Best Damn Vegan Biscuits and I must say they are the best damn vegan biscuits I’ve ever tried. And the only.. so they had a good shot. 

You can find the recipe at … 

http://minimalistbaker.com/the-best-damn-vegan-biscuits/

Easy, flakey and quick to make. I literally made them in 5 minutes and cooked for 12-15. 

Yummmmmmmmy! 

On another note.. 

VEGANS GET PASTA!! And this stuff was good. Like can’t believe it’s not dairy good. I usually don’t eat pasta that often, I actually can’t even remember the last time I ate any. But today I made Vegan One Pot Creamy Garlic Pasta. 
Recipe ⬇⬇⬇

http://yupitsvegan.com/2016/02/23/vegan-one-pot-creamy-garlic-pasta/?utm_content=buffer9dbd5&utm_medium=social&utm_source=pinterest.com&utm_campaign=buffer

 

  • Almond Milk 
  • Vegetable broth 
  • Onions
  • Garlic 
  • Pasta 
  • Olive oil 
  • Broccoli
  • Mushrooms 
  • Spinach 

The recipe doesn’t call for any extra veggies but I decided to add some broccoli, mushrooms and spinach. I added them once the pasta was cooked down a bit and then only cooked them until the pasta was done. 

This was so filling and I could only really eat half of the plate I took up. 

Such a satisfying supper and I didn’t feel any pasta guilt at all! 

I’ve made some amazing recipes and some I’d never like to try again. But with every hard day comes a good recipe. 

I’m learning so many new things, Cooking & baking daily and kicking a** at these healthy-ish vegan desserts. I should be gaining weight but actually I’ve been losing!
I’m thinking Healthy Vegan Chocolate Chip Pancakes tomorrow. 

Yes, I should really be gaining weight.. 

Happy Thursday!  

Leave a Reply

