Day 9: Chickpea Chocolate Chip Blondies

This morning I had an English muffin with natural peanut butter for breakfast. We were in a bit of a rush to go swimming so I didn’t have a lot of time to make anything extravagant. 

 For lunch I had some roasted veggies, potatoes and sweet potatoes! And for supper I had some of my Veggie Chili. 

Kind of a boring day for food. 

This evening I was craving something sweet so I made some Chickpea chocolate chip blondies. These are gluten free, vegan and very good! 

RECIPE from ambitious kitchen —-> http://www.ambitiouskitchen.com/201 3/04/flourless-chocolate-chip-chickpea-blondies-with-sea-salt-vegan-gluten-free-healthy/

  • Chickpeas
  • Natural peanut butter  
  • Maple syrup
  • Baking powder 
  • Vegan chocolate chips 
  • Vanilla 
  • Sea salt

This evening my mother in law brought me down some vegan tortilla soup she made and I had a quick taste. It was so good!!!! I can’t wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow! I’ll post a picture and the recipe tomorrow 🙂 

Day 10 tomorrow! 1/3 of the way through and I already have so many new recipes I LOVE. Definately more to come. 

2 thoughts on “Day 9: Chickpea Chocolate Chip Blondies

Leave a Reply

